FFL.KAR Fauji Foods Ltd
- Market cap
- -
- P/E
- -
- P/B
- -
- ROE
- 9.9%
- Dividend yield
- -
- Fundamental score
- 1.4/5
Ratios use the latest price and the current fiscal year annualized from 2 quarters up to Jun 2026.
Is FFL.KAR undervalued?
Graham numberThe Graham number of Fauji Foods Ltd cannot be estimated reliably (it needs positive earnings and book value).
Graham number = √(22.5 × EPS × book value per share): the most a defensive investor should pay according to Benjamin Graham. An estimate, not a recommendation to buy or sell. How is it calculated?
Fauji Foods Ltd fundamental analysis
7 of 22 checks passedROE 0/2
Low return on equity (9.9%), below 10%.
ROA 0/1
Return on assets (5.2%) is below the industry median (22.6%).
Profit Consistency 1/2
Profitable for 3 consecutive years.
Earnings Growth 5Y 1/1
Earnings per share grew over the past 5 years.
Earnings Acceleration 0/1
Not enough positive earnings history to compare last year's growth with the 5-year average.
Earnings Growth vs Industry 1/1
Last year's EPS growth (75.8%) is above the industry median (8.2%).
Revenue Growth 2/2
Revenue grew 32.7% a year over the past 3 years.
Short-term Liquidity 1/1
Current assets cover short-term liabilities.
Long-term Liabilities 1/1
Current assets cover long-term liabilities.
Debt to Equity 0/2
Debt to equity cannot be calculated: debt is not reported or equity is negative.
Debt Trend 0/1
Debt to equity has risen over the past 5 years.
Debt Coverage 0/1
Debt is not reported.
Interest Coverage 1/1
EBIT is 19.3x against interest expense, well covered.
PE vs Market 0/1
PE is negative or not available.
PE vs Industry 0/1
PE is negative or not available.
PBV 0/1
Price to book is negative or not available.
Graham Number 0/1
Graham number needs positive earnings and book value.
PEG 0/1
PEG needs positive PE and positive 5-year earnings growth.
Dividend Yield 0/2
No dividend paid in the last reported year.
Dividend Stability 0/2
Dividends were not paid steadily for the past 5 years.
Dividend Growth 0/1
Dividends paid did not grow over the past 5 years.
Payout Ratio 0/1
No dividend, or no profit to pay it from.
Each check is worth 1 or 2 points by how much it says about the quality of the company. The score is the share of points earned, out of 5. Ask AI to explain this score
Fauji Foods Ltd stock price
Prices on the chart can differ slightly from the closing prices StockSummer uses for its ratios.
Fauji Foods Ltd financial statements
2026 annualized: Fiscal year 2026 is not finished. Income statement and cash flow are annualized from 2 quarters up to Jun 30, 2026, the balance sheet is the latest quarter. Figures change when the annual report is published.
Fauji Foods Ltd annual financial statements (PKR; K = thousand, M = million, B = billion, T = trillion)
| Item | 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | 2019 | 2020 | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 Anlz |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Income Statement | |||||||||||
| Revenue | 3.37B | 7.00B | 8.09B | 5.74B | 7.37B | 8.59B | 12.4B | 19.4B | 23.4B | 28.9B | 33.5B |
| Gross Profit | 106M | 187M | 383M | -679M | 62.3M | 923M | 969M | 2.54B | 4.09B | 4.98B | 5.68B |
| Operating Income | -1.39B | -2.60B | -2.56B | -2.56B | -1.16B | -437M | -928M | 256M | 964M | 1.32B | 1.67B |
| EBITDA | - | -2.08B | -1.99B | -1.76B | -662M | 42.9M | -281M | 964M | 1.89B | 2.59B | 2.74B |
| Net Income | -967M | -2.29B | -2.85B | -5.79B | -3.06B | -1.25B | -2.17B | 605M | 656M | 1.15B | 1.12B |
| EPS | - | -4.33 | -5.39 | -11 | -3.17 | -0.79 | -1.37 | 0.24 | 0.26 | 0.46 | 0.44 |
| Balance Sheet | |||||||||||
| Total Assets | 7.68B | 11.9B | 13.6B | 12.2B | 11.7B | 14.2B | 14.1B | 16.2B | 18.7B | 21.0B | 21.5B |
| Total Liabilities | 5.44B | 6.96B | 11.4B | 15.8B | 15.7B | 10.6B | 10.0B | 2.15B | 9.14B | 10.4B | 10.3B |
| Shareholders' Equity | 2.24B | 4.95B | 2.14B | -3.68B | -3.99B | 3.53B | 4.05B | 14.1B | 9.51B | 10.7B | 11.3B |
| Cash & Short-term Investments | 333M | 1.20B | 98.0M | 114M | 889M | 1.87B | 1.15B | 1.30B | 309M | 1.87B | 3.12B |
| Cash Flow | |||||||||||
| Operating Cash Flow | -1.57B | -3.60B | -2.54B | -1.96B | -322M | -381M | -970M | 161M | 2.11B | 1.61B | -1.30B |
| Capital Expenditure | 3.95B | 1.06B | 1.47B | 880M | 164M | 34.6M | 123M | 795M | 500M | 834M | 763M |
| Free Cash Flow | - | -4.66B | -4.01B | -2.84B | -485M | -416M | -1.09B | -634M | 1.61B | 771M | -2.07B |
| Ratios | |||||||||||
| ROE | -43.1% | -46.3% | -133.0% | - | - | -35.5% | -53.6% | 4.3% | 6.9% | 10.8% | 9.9% |
| ROA | -12.6% | -19.2% | -21.0% | -47.6% | -26.1% | -8.8% | -15.4% | 3.7% | 3.5% | 5.5% | 5.2% |
| Net Profit Margin | -28.7% | -32.7% | -35.2% | -100.8% | -41.5% | -14.6% | -17.6% | 3.1% | 2.8% | 4.0% | 3.3% |
What these items mean
- Revenue
- Total sales of goods and services in the period.
- Gross Profit
- Revenue minus the direct cost of producing what was sold.
- Operating Income
- Profit from the core business after operating expenses.
- EBITDA
- Earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortization.
- Net Income
- Profit left for shareholders after all expenses, interest and taxes.
- EPS
- Net income divided by shares outstanding.
- Total Assets
- Everything the company owns.
- Total Liabilities
- Everything the company owes.
- Shareholders' Equity
- Assets minus liabilities: the book value that belongs to shareholders.
- Cash & Short-term Investments
- Cash and investments that can be turned into cash quickly.
- Operating Cash Flow
- Cash generated by the core business.
- Capital Expenditure
- Cash spent on property, plant and equipment.
- Free Cash Flow
- Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure: cash left for dividends, buybacks or debt repayment.
- ROE
- Return on equity: net income divided by shareholders' equity.
- ROA
- Return on assets: net income divided by total assets.
- Net Profit Margin
- Net income as a share of revenue.
Fauji Foods Ltd dividends
- Dividend yield
- -
- Forward dividend
- -
- Payout ratio
- -
- Ex-dividend date
- -
| Fiscal year | Dividends paid | Per share | Payout ratio |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | - | - | - |
| 2024 | - | - | - |
| 2023 | - | - | - |
| 2022 | - | - | - |
| 2021 | - | - | - |
| 2020 | - | - | - |
| 2019 | - | - | - |
| 2018 | PKR 4.43K | 0.00 | - |
| 2017 | PKR 2.93K | 0.00 | - |
From the cash flow statement: dividends paid in the fiscal year, divided by that year's shares outstanding. Payout ratio = dividends paid / net income.
Who owns Fauji Foods Ltd
Ownership data of Fauji Foods Ltd is not available yet.
Fauji Foods Ltd company profile
- Company name
- Fauji Foods Ltd
- Ticker
- FFL.KAR
- ISIN
- PK0015801019
- Exchange
- Karachi Stock Exchange
- Sector
- Consumer Non-Cyclicals
- Industry
- Food Products
- Fiscal year end
- December
- Address
- Website
- -