FUJ1.HA Fujitsu Limited
- Market cap
- EUR 30.3B
- P/E
- 21.9x
- P/B
- 3.71x
- ROE
- 22.2%
- Dividend yield
- 137.25%
- Fundamental score
- 2.5/5
Ratios use the latest price and the fiscal year ending Mar 2026.
Is FUJ1.HA undervalued?
Graham numberFUJ1.HA trades 89.9% above its Graham number.
Graham number = √(22.5 × EPS × book value per share): the most a defensive investor should pay according to Benjamin Graham. An estimate, not a recommendation to buy or sell. How is it calculated?
Fujitsu Limited fundamental analysis
12 of 22 checks passedROE 2/2
High return on equity (22.2%), above 20%.
ROA 1/1
Return on assets (13.2%) is above the industry median (4.9%).
Profit Consistency 2/2
Profitable for 8 consecutive years.
Earnings Growth 5Y 1/1
Earnings per share grew over the past 5 years.
Earnings Acceleration 1/1
Last year's EPS growth (109.5%) is above the 5-year average (20.5% a year).
Earnings Growth vs Industry 1/1
Last year's EPS growth (109.5%) is above the industry median (17.2%).
Revenue Growth 0/2
Revenue shrank 1.9% a year over the past 3 years.
Short-term Liquidity 1/1
Current assets cover short-term liabilities.
Long-term Liabilities 1/1
Current assets cover long-term liabilities.
Debt to Equity 0/2
Debt to equity cannot be calculated: debt is not reported or equity is negative.
Debt Trend 0/1
Debt to equity has risen over the past 5 years.
Debt Coverage 0/1
Debt is not reported.
Interest Coverage 1/1
EBIT is 57.5x against interest expense, well covered.
PE vs Market 0/1
PE (21.9x) is above the market median (19.6x).
PE vs Industry 0/1
PE (21.9x) is above the industry median (21.4x).
PBV 0/1
Price to book (3.7x) is above the industry median (2.6x).
Graham Number 0/1
The price is above the Graham number (PE x PB = 81.2, limit 22.5).
PEG 0/1
PEG on 5-year earnings growth is 1.07, above 1.
Dividend Yield 0/2
Dividend yield (0.5%) is in the bottom 25% of dividend payers in the market.
Dividend Stability 1/2
Dividends paid without a cut of more than 10% for 8 years.
Dividend Growth 1/1
Dividends paid grew over the past 5 years.
Payout Ratio 1/1
Payout ratio is 11.5%, covered by earnings.
Each check is worth 1 or 2 points by how much it says about the quality of the company. The score is the share of points earned, out of 5. Ask AI to explain this score
Fujitsu Limited stock price
Prices on the chart can differ slightly from the closing prices StockSummer uses for its ratios.
Fujitsu Limited financial statements
Fujitsu Limited annual financial statements (JPY; K = thousand, M = million, B = billion, T = trillion)
| Item | 2019 | 2020 | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Income Statement | ||||||||
| Revenue | 3.95T | 3.86T | 3.59T | 3.59T | 3.71T | 3.48T | 3.55T | 3.50T |
| Gross Profit | 1.07T | 1.11T | 1.08T | 1.12T | 1.14T | 1.12T | 1.17T | 1.25T |
| Operating Income | 130B | 211B | 266B | 219B | 336B | 149B | 265B | 348B |
| EBITDA | 325B | 448B | 472B | 431B | 558B | 358B | 446B | 558B |
| Net Income | 105B | 160B | 203B | 183B | 215B | 254B | 220B | 449B |
| EPS | 516 | 80 | 102 | 93 | 114 | 138 | 124 | 259 |
| Balance Sheet | ||||||||
| Total Assets | 3.10T | 3.19T | 3.19T | 3.33T | 3.27T | 3.51T | 3.50T | 3.40T |
| Total Liabilities | 1.85T | 1.84T | 1.64T | 1.62T | 1.53T | 1.60T | 1.60T | 1.36T |
| Shareholders' Equity | 1.13T | 1.24T | 1.45T | 1.59T | 1.59T | 1.75T | 1.74T | 2.02T |
| Cash & Short-term Investments | 417B | 452B | 482B | 484B | 356B | 342B | 236B | 450B |
| Cash Flow | ||||||||
| Operating Cash Flow | 99.4B | 347B | 308B | 248B | 220B | 309B | 304B | 338B |
| Capital Expenditure | 121B | 133B | 129B | 143B | 168B | 196B | 161B | 109B |
| Free Cash Flow | -21.2B | 214B | 179B | 105B | 52.2B | 113B | 143B | 229B |
| Ratios | ||||||||
| ROE | 9.2% | 12.9% | 14.0% | 11.5% | 13.6% | 14.5% | 12.6% | 22.2% |
| ROA | 3.4% | 5.0% | 6.4% | 5.5% | 6.6% | 7.2% | 6.3% | 13.2% |
| Net Profit Margin | 2.6% | 4.1% | 5.6% | 5.1% | 5.8% | 7.3% | 6.2% | 12.8% |
What these items mean
- Revenue
- Total sales of goods and services in the period.
- Gross Profit
- Revenue minus the direct cost of producing what was sold.
- Operating Income
- Profit from the core business after operating expenses.
- EBITDA
- Earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortization.
- Net Income
- Profit left for shareholders after all expenses, interest and taxes.
- EPS
- Net income divided by shares outstanding.
- Total Assets
- Everything the company owns.
- Total Liabilities
- Everything the company owes.
- Shareholders' Equity
- Assets minus liabilities: the book value that belongs to shareholders.
- Cash & Short-term Investments
- Cash and investments that can be turned into cash quickly.
- Operating Cash Flow
- Cash generated by the core business.
- Capital Expenditure
- Cash spent on property, plant and equipment.
- Free Cash Flow
- Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure: cash left for dividends, buybacks or debt repayment.
- ROE
- Return on equity: net income divided by shareholders' equity.
- ROA
- Return on assets: net income divided by total assets.
- Net Profit Margin
- Net income as a share of revenue.
Fujitsu Limited dividends
- Dividend yield
- 137.25%
- Forward dividend
- -
- Payout ratio
- 11.5%
- Ex-dividend date
- -
| Fiscal year | Dividends paid | Per share | Payout ratio |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | JPY 51.5B | 30 | 11.5% |
| 2025 | JPY 49.5B | 28 | 22.5% |
| 2024 | JPY 47.1B | 26 | 18.5% |
| 2023 | JPY 45.2B | 24 | 21.0% |
| 2022 | JPY 41.7B | 21 | 22.8% |
| 2021 | JPY 40.1B | 20 | 19.8% |
| 2020 | JPY 32.4B | 16 | 20.3% |
| 2019 | JPY 26.7B | 132 | 25.5% |
From the cash flow statement: dividends paid in the fiscal year, divided by that year's shares outstanding. Payout ratio = dividends paid / net income.
Last stock split: 10:1 on Mar 28, 2024.
Who owns Fujitsu Limited
Ownership data of Fujitsu Limited is not available yet.
Fujitsu Limited company profile
- Company name
- Fujitsu Limited
- Ticker
- FUJ1.HA
- Exchange
- Hanover Exchange
- Sector
- -
- Industry
- -
- Fiscal year end
- March
- Address
- Website
- -