ODL.WAR Odlewnie Polskie SA
- Market cap
- PLN 392M
- P/E
- 12.0x
- P/B
- 2.36x
- ROE
- 20.7%
- Dividend yield
- 1.64%
- Fundamental score
- 2.1/5
Ratios use the latest price and the current fiscal year annualized from 2 quarters up to Jun 2026.
Is ODL.WAR undervalued?
Graham numberODL.WAR trades 12.1% above its Graham number.
Graham number = √(22.5 × EPS × book value per share): the most a defensive investor should pay according to Benjamin Graham. An estimate, not a recommendation to buy or sell. How is it calculated?
Odlewnie Polskie SA fundamental analysis
10 of 22 checks passedROE 2/2
High return on equity (20.7%), above 20%.
ROA 1/1
Return on assets (14.9%) is above the industry median (2.2%).
Profit Consistency 2/2
Profitable for 10 consecutive years.
Earnings Growth 5Y 1/1
Earnings per share grew over the past 5 years.
Earnings Acceleration 1/1
Last year's EPS growth (37.1%) is above the 5-year average (5.2% a year).
Earnings Growth vs Industry 0/1
Last year's EPS growth (37.1%) is below the industry median (37.1%).
Revenue Growth 0/2
Revenue shrank 6.6% a year over the past 3 years.
Short-term Liquidity 1/1
Current assets cover short-term liabilities.
Long-term Liabilities 1/1
Current assets cover long-term liabilities.
Debt to Equity 0/2
Debt to equity cannot be calculated: debt is not reported or equity is negative.
Debt Trend 0/1
Debt to equity has risen over the past 5 years.
Debt Coverage 0/1
Debt is not reported.
Interest Coverage 1/1
EBIT is 38.6x against interest expense, well covered.
PE vs Market 0/1
PE (12.0x) is above the market median (11.6x).
PE vs Industry 0/1
PE (12.0x) is above the industry median (10.2x).
PBV 0/1
Price to book (2.4x) is above the industry median (1.1x).
Graham Number 0/1
The price is above the Graham number (PE x PB = 28.3, limit 22.5).
PEG 0/1
PEG on 5-year earnings growth is 2.29, above 1.
Dividend Yield 0/2
Dividend yield (1.6%) is in the bottom 25% of dividend payers in the market.
Dividend Stability 0/2
Dividends were not paid steadily for the past 5 years.
Dividend Growth 1/1
Dividends paid grew over the past 5 years.
Payout Ratio 1/1
Payout ratio is 35.5%, covered by earnings.
Each check is worth 1 or 2 points by how much it says about the quality of the company. The score is the share of points earned, out of 5. Ask AI to explain this score
Odlewnie Polskie SA stock price
Prices on the chart can differ slightly from the closing prices StockSummer uses for its ratios.
About Odlewnie Polskie SA
Odlewnie Polskie S.A. produces and sells ferrous alloy castings in Germany, the Czech Republic, the Netherlands, the United States, Sweden, Hungary, Austria, Slovakia, Denmark, Turkey, Spain, Italy, Switzerland, France, Serbia, and the United Kingdom. The company offers ductile iron products using gray, nodular, austempered ductile iron, SiMo, and steel cast iron materials. It also offers HWS molding line for medium- and high-volume production of iron castings; buys and sell…
Full company profileOdlewnie Polskie SA financial statements
2026 annualized: Fiscal year 2026 is not finished. Income statement and cash flow are annualized from 2 quarters up to Jun 30, 2026, the balance sheet is the latest quarter. Figures change when the annual report is published.
Odlewnie Polskie SA annual financial statements (PLN; K = thousand, M = million, B = billion, T = trillion)
| Item | 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | 2019 | 2020 | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 Anlz |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Income Statement | |||||||||||
| Revenue | 138M | 168M | 199M | 200M | 151M | 219M | 290M | 267M | 222M | 237M | 295M |
| Gross Profit | 29.0M | 26.5M | 35.7M | 39.5M | 28.2M | 38.3M | 52.6M | 56.5M | 32.4M | 36.0M | 59.5M |
| Operating Income | -15.2M | -13.3M | -18.1M | 24.8M | 16.6M | 24.5M | 38.1M | 47.5M | 17.0M | 17.9M | 36.6M |
| EBITDA | 23.5M | 21.5M | 27.2M | 34.3M | 25.9M | 34.6M | 47.6M | 54.6M | 27.9M | 27.5M | 47.9M |
| Net Income | 12.7M | 9.87M | 14.9M | 18.8M | 13.9M | 20.1M | 30.9M | 34.9M | 13.2M | 18.1M | 34.6M |
| EPS | 0.62 | 0.50 | 0.75 | 0.95 | 0.70 | 1.00 | 1.54 | 1.74 | 0.66 | 0.90 | 1.72 |
| Balance Sheet | |||||||||||
| Total Assets | 90.6M | 98.6M | 109M | 111M | 111M | 142M | 182M | 184M | 181M | 219M | 232M |
| Total Liabilities | 35.7M | 40.7M | 42.0M | 33.7M | 26.2M | 43.6M | 62.3M | 39.8M | 33.6M | 57.7M | 64.3M |
| Shareholders' Equity | 54.9M | 57.8M | 66.8M | 76.9M | 84.7M | 98.4M | 120M | 145M | 148M | 159M | 167M |
| Cash & Short-term Investments | 12.2M | 16.6M | 15.2M | 19.1M | 21.0M | 33.3M | 48.9M | 61.6M | 29.1M | 29.3M | 17.3M |
| Total Debt | 1.98M | 6.46M | 3.28M | 3.41M | - | - | 14.2M | - | - | 19.3M | - |
| Cash Flow | |||||||||||
| Operating Cash Flow | 17.8M | 20.2M | 25.6M | 20.8M | 16.1M | 26.4M | 21.4M | 56.1M | 3.61M | 27.3M | 34.3M |
| Capital Expenditure | 10.7M | 12.4M | 19.2M | 8.75M | 6.72M | 9.08M | 13.7M | 19.3M | 26.2M | 41.7M | 27.4M |
| Free Cash Flow | 7.11M | 7.73M | 6.38M | 12.1M | 9.35M | 17.3M | 7.69M | 36.9M | -22.6M | -14.4M | 6.94M |
| Ratios | |||||||||||
| ROE | 23.0% | 17.1% | 22.4% | 24.5% | 16.4% | 20.4% | 25.7% | 24.2% | 9.0% | 11.4% | 20.7% |
| ROA | 14.0% | 10.0% | 13.7% | 17.0% | 12.5% | 14.1% | 16.9% | 18.9% | 7.3% | 8.3% | 14.9% |
| Net Profit Margin | 9.2% | 5.9% | 7.5% | 9.4% | 9.2% | 9.1% | 10.6% | 13.1% | 6.0% | 7.7% | 11.7% |
| Debt to Equity | 0.04x | 0.11x | 0.05x | 0.04x | - | - | 0.12x | - | - | 0.12x | - |
What these items mean
- Revenue
- Total sales of goods and services in the period.
- Gross Profit
- Revenue minus the direct cost of producing what was sold.
- Operating Income
- Profit from the core business after operating expenses.
- EBITDA
- Earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortization.
- Net Income
- Profit left for shareholders after all expenses, interest and taxes.
- EPS
- Net income divided by shares outstanding.
- Total Assets
- Everything the company owns.
- Total Liabilities
- Everything the company owes.
- Shareholders' Equity
- Assets minus liabilities: the book value that belongs to shareholders.
- Cash & Short-term Investments
- Cash and investments that can be turned into cash quickly.
- Total Debt
- Short and long-term borrowings.
- Operating Cash Flow
- Cash generated by the core business.
- Capital Expenditure
- Cash spent on property, plant and equipment.
- Free Cash Flow
- Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure: cash left for dividends, buybacks or debt repayment.
- ROE
- Return on equity: net income divided by shareholders' equity.
- ROA
- Return on assets: net income divided by total assets.
- Net Profit Margin
- Net income as a share of revenue.
- Debt to Equity
- Total debt divided by shareholders' equity.
Odlewnie Polskie SA dividends
- Dividend yield
- 1.64%
- Forward dividend
- 0.45 PLN
- Payout ratio
- 35.5%
- Ex-dividend date
- Jul 16, 2026
| Fiscal year | Dividends paid | Per share | Payout ratio |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PLN 6.44M | 0.32 | 35.5% |
| 2024 | PLN 10.1M | 0.50 | 76.0% |
| 2023 | PLN 10.1M | 0.50 | 28.8% |
| 2022 | PLN 8.04M | 0.40 | 26.0% |
| 2021 | PLN 5.03M | 0.25 | 25.1% |
| 2020 | PLN 5.03M | 0.25 | 36.2% |
| 2019 | PLN 5.90M | 0.30 | 31.3% |
| 2018 | PLN 5.04M | 0.25 | 33.8% |
| 2017 | PLN 3.93M | 0.20 | 39.9% |
From the cash flow statement: dividends paid in the fiscal year, divided by that year's shares outstanding. Payout ratio = dividends paid / net income.
Who owns Odlewnie Polskie SA
- Insiders 62.47%
- Institutions 10.22%
- Public & others 27.32%
- Shares outstanding 20.1M
- Free float 6.87M
Odlewnie Polskie SA company profile
- Company name
- Odlewnie Polskie SA
- Ticker
- ODL.WAR
- ISIN
- PLODLPL00013
- Exchange
- Warsaw Stock Exchange
- Sector
- Industrials
- Industry
- Machinery
- Employees
- 568
- Fiscal year end
- December
- Address
- ul. Eng. Wladyslawa Rogowskiego 22, Starachowice, Poland, 27-200
- Phone
- 48 41 275 8600
- Website
- odlewniepolskie.pl
About Odlewnie Polskie SA
Odlewnie Polskie S.A. produces and sells ferrous alloy castings in Germany, the Czech Republic, the Netherlands, the United States, Sweden, Hungary, Austria, Slovakia, Denmark, Turkey, Spain, Italy, Switzerland, France, Serbia, and the United Kingdom. The company offers ductile iron products using gray, nodular, austempered ductile iron, SiMo, and steel cast iron materials. It also offers HWS molding line for medium- and high-volume production of iron castings; buys and sells foreign castings; and provides services in German foundries. In addition, it provides customer services, including design, production of foundry equipment, creation of castings, and their machining and heat treatment, as well as priming, assembly, and shipment services. The company offers its products to machinery, industrial fittings, railways, automotive, agricultural, construction and other machinery, energy, and mining industries. Odlewnie Polskie S.A. was founded in 1899 and is headquartered in Starachowice, Poland.
Odlewnie Polskie SA management
4- Mr. Leszek WalczykPresident of the Management Board & Chief Executive · born 1959
- Ms. Ewa Beata MajkowskaSecretary of the Supervisory Board
- Mr. Henryk SchmalenbergMarketing Director
- Mr. Hieronim KozubSales Director